Santa Rosa Junior College Water Resources Advisory Committee Meeting

Thursday, April 24: 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (Lunch Included)

Physical Location: SRJC Petaluma (680 Sonoma Mtn Pkwy) at Welcome & Connect Center (PC

102/103) with joining optional via Zoom

Zoom: https://santarosa-edu.zoom.us/j/84043571146

Meeting ID: 840 4357 1146

Purpose Statement: The Water Resources Technical Advisory Committee is a representative group of industry partners whose experience and abilities represent a cross section of water industry professionals. The primary purpose of this advisory committee is to convene a panel of key people from water, education, and workforce development to discuss a collaborative approach to training the next generation of water industry professionals.

Key Objectives:

- to provide an opportunity for discussion among people in education, business, and industry
- to focus on how to improve Career and Education (CE)
- to strive to improve the relationships among CE, business, and industry
- to provide expertise to the program by reviewing curriculum, facilities, budget, student competencies, and student placement in related occupations

Time	Topic	Item Type	Responsible Person
	Call to Order		Committee Chair,
			Christopher Murray
	Welcome and		Committee Chair,
	Introductions		Christopher Murray
	Approval of Minutes from	Action	Committee Chair,
	Last Meeting		Christopher Murray
	Announcements:	Informational	All
	 New Associate 		
	Faculty Instructor,		
	Matt Dabner, at		
	new Construction		
	Trades Center is		
	being relocated to		
	help out the		
	Construction Trade		
	Program		

	 Fall 2025 Open House to showcase our program and new lab relocation at CTC 		
	ublic Comments	Informational	All
Uı	nfinished Business	Informational	All
Ne	ew Business/Discussion	Informational	All
Uı	 Industry Updates from Committee members Water/Wastewater revitalization update Strong Work Force Grant Application for 2024-2025 	Informational	All
Ac	etion Items: None.	Consent	All
	ext eps/Comments/Wrap	Informational	All
Ac	djournment		Committee Chair, Christopher Murray